Full list of prizes awarded for the 2025 Cozad New Venture Challenge



TECHNOLOGY ENTREPRENEUR CENTER | GRAINGER ENGINEERING

UNIVERSITY PARTNERS | Gies College of Business & Carle Illinois College of Medicine

FUNDING & CASH PRIZES

Top Placement Prizes (\$200,000 total)

Sponsored by the Cozad Prize Fund*

Grand Prize Winners - TIE | \$60,000 each

Nora Al

Tandemn

Third Place | \$35,000

kWh

Fourth Place | \$25,000

Sprout

Finalist Prizes | \$10,000 each

VOCA Health

Earlynosis

Rural Health Innovation Prizes (\$30.000 total)

Sponsored by the Barkmeier Tice Rural Health Innovation Fund at Carle Health Center for Philanthropy

\$7,500 - 1st Place

Heart Restart

\$7,500 - 2nd Place

PINATA Diagnostics

\$5,000 - 3rd Place

Earlynosis

\$5,000 - 4th Place

FASTPads

\$5,000 - 5th Place

CareID

Health Innovation Prizes (\$25,000 total)

Sponsored by the Carle Illinois College of Medicine

\$7,500

Sprout

\$5,000

VOCA Health

\$5,000

Blink Systems

\$5,000

Dila Sure

\$2,500

Electrokare

Landuyt Business & Engineering Partnership Prizes (\$20,000 total)

Sponsored by Rick and Gayle Landuyt

\$5,000 each

EchoMe

Electrokare

CreatoRain

AirEmbrace

Grainger Engineering Cozad Prize (\$25,000 total)

Sponsored by The Grainger Foundation

\$5,000 each

Avea Robotics

Instinfo

Rapid Analytix Division (RAD)

VeriGuard

Advancement in Sports Medicine (\$20,000 total)

Sponsored by the Henry Dale & Betty Smith Sports Medicine Innovation Fund

\$10,000

FASTPads

\$6,000

Heart Restart

\$4,000

PINATA Diagnostics

DREAUM Award (\$15,000)

Sponsored by Samyang Chemical Group

kWh

Dr. Paul Magelli Innovation Award (\$10,000)

Sponsored by Illinois Ventures

Tandemn

AWARE Prizes (\$10,000 total)

Sponsored by Craig & Sabrina Vodnik

\$1,000 each

Avea Robotics

Lane Trax

Meta Frazo

Sensiboo

Snap Smoke

\$500 each

Blynk AI

CreatoRain

EduConvert

Elite

iBlow Hub

OEASE Organization Management System

\$250

BlogThought

BoardWatch

Fiscal Nexus

Navara

NoshBox

PhinD

Sharing Smiles Legacy

SheHeal

Commitment to Entrepreneurship Prizes (\$9,500 total)

Sponsored by the Hoveida Family Foundation

\$500

CareLogic.ai

eFold

Mirage

OEASE Organization Management System

TUPO Design

Martha Al

\$250

ActiveLinks

Affluent

Arcel AI

Augmented

Brainstorm

BypassAl

CareID

Credence Cleantech

EduConvert

Electrokare

EZStop

Glioblastoma Microgel

Graze Anatomy

Habitly

Influx

InvoGenix

Klink!

Menopatch

Meta Frazo

Musicators

Ryde Latch

Secure-ET

SHELBOW

Thermal Eye

Tiny Airway Taskforce

Unity Motion

Universum

Voyjourno

Workshops and Practice Pitch Night Prizes (\$9,500 total)

Sponsored by Cozad Asset Management and AWARE (Craig and Sabrina Vodnik)

\$1,250

Board Watch

\$1,000

AirEmbrace

Avea Robotics

\$750

kWh

Instinfo

Meta Frazo

Cyto Detect

\$500

Sensiboo

LaneTrax

Thermal Eye

Emerald Vue

\$250

Snap Smoke

Talenta

Hera Al

RemenAl

Tandemn

Global Impact Award (\$7,500 total)

Sponsored by the Global Impact Fund

\$4,000

EduConvert

\$2,000

Meta Frazo

\$1,000

StructSense

\$500

ConnectED

Innovate & Iterate Prototyping Microgrants (\$7,500 total)

Sponsored by Matt Gornick, OrangeQC Founder/CEO

\$500

AirEmbrace

EchoMe

yoTally

Blink Systems

LuminAir

BRIMS

Dila Sure

Menopatch

OEASE Organization Management System

NexGen Robotics

Patronus Tech

Strand Logic

TempGuard

\$250

Beta Biofluidics

Collie

Stir Sentry

Syrian Lentil Soup

Finals Best Pitch (\$5,000)

Sponsored by Cozad Asset Management

Sprout

Dr. P. Street College Prize

Sponsored by EnterpriseWorks and AWARE (Craig and Sabrina Vodnik)

\$1,000 + \$2,500 in-kind support from EnterpriseWorks

Strand Logic

Larry F. Voitik Prize (\$3,000 total)

Sponsored by Larry F. Voitik

\$1,500

EduConvert

Snap Smoke

Ag Innovation Prize (\$2,500)

Sponsored by the Edwin Moore Family

SkyLinkX

Demo Day Best Pitch Prize (\$500)

Sponsored by Cozad Asset Management

Instinfo

Demo Day Out of The Box Thinking Award (\$500)

Sponsored by the Hoveida Family Foundation

Sound of Molecules

Social Impact Award (\$500)

Sponsored by the Hoveida Family Foundation

kWh

IN-KIND PRIZES

Intellectual Property Clinic Services (Valued at \$94,000)

Sponsored by the College of Law. The IP Clinic runs under the supervision of Prof. Joe Barich.

Trademark Assistance (valued at \$2,500 each)

AIORide

Avea Robotics

Blink Systems

DilaSure

EmeraldVue

FASTPads

GoldenRest

Hera Al

Igneous Al

Instinfo

InvoGenix

Klink!

MateBridge

MBlade

Meetfinity

Musicators

Navara

Patronus Tech

SafeFit

Secure-ET

Sensiboo

SheHeal

SinterTech

SnapSmoke

Sprout

ThermalEye

TUPO Design

VitalSpeak

Patent Assistance (valued at \$12,000 each)

Oasis

yoTally

Chicago TechNexus Prize (Valued at \$48,000 total)

Sponsored by TechNexus Venture Collaborative

Tandemn

Nora Al

VOCA Health

mHub Co-Working Membership (Valued at \$30,000 total)

Sponsored by mHub

3-Month Membership (Valued at \$3,000 each)

Blink Systems

SkyLinkX

Menopatch

EmeraldVue

Universum

MateBridge

6-Month Membership (Valued at \$6,000 each)

Earlynosis

Sprout

Cooley LLP Legal Support Prize (Valued at \$15,000 total)

Sponsored by Cooley LLP

Tandemn

Nora Al

kWh

EnterpriseWorks JumpStart Prize (Valued at \$10,000 total)

Sponsored by EnterpriseWorks in the Research Park

PINATA Diagnostics Instinfo

EnterpriseWorks Student Startup Tenancy Prize (Valued at \$6,000)

Sponsored by EnterpriseWorks at the Research Park

Earlynosis Sensiboo Sprout Tandemn yoTally

BioPhia Healthcare Consulting Services Prize (Valued at \$6,000)

Sponsored by BioPhia Consulting

Earlynosis Air Embrace

Retailbound Accelerator Prize (Valued at \$5,000)

Sponsored by Retailbound Accelerator
voTally

IBC Startup Consulting Services Prize (Valued at \$6,000)

Sponsored by Illinois Business Consulting (IBC),
Gies Business Magelli Office of Experiential Learning

PowerWear

Singleton Legal Support Prize (Valued at \$2,400)

Sponsored by Singleton Law Firm

AirEmbrace Collie

*COZAD PRIZE FUND CONTRIBUTORS

Joe Beatty Ryan Coon Kim and Peter Fox Gozen Hartman Joe Jablonski Mark Karasek Marcin Kleczynski Gayle & Rick Landuyt **Doug Larson** Ed Moore **Mark Scifres Rick Stephens Doniel & Jerry Sutton** Mark Tebbe John Thode Adam Tilton Craig & Sabrina Vodnik